Richard III

Forbes Masson / Hastings

Theatre Includes: The Taming of the Shrew - Katherine (RSC Courtyard Theatre/RSC First Encounters UK Tour/Ohio State University, Columbus, Ohio USA); Macbeth - Banquo (ATG/Jamie Lloyd Productions Trafalgar Studios London); The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe - Mr Tumnus (360, Kensington Gardens); Romeo and Juliet - Friar Lawrence; As You Like It - Jacques (RSC - RST, Roundhouse and New York); Morte D'Arthur - Merlin; A Tender Thing - Romeo; The Histories Cycle - Chorus, King Edward, Bagot, Rumour, Alencon; Twelfth Night - Feste; Comedy of Errors - Dromio of Ephesus; Hamlet - Horatio; Macbeth - Porter (RSC); King Lear - Fool (Headlong/Everyman/Young Vic); The Breathing House, Art, Much Ado About Nothing, STIFF (Royal Lyceum, Edinburgh); The Life of Stuff (Donmar Warehouse); Endgame, The Trick is to Keep Breathing, Laurel and Hardy, Dumbstruck, The Real World, Cinzano, Cinderella (Tron Glasgow); Lady in the Dark (Scottish Opera).

Television Credits Include: Shetland, Dead Boss, Eastenders, Monarch of the Glen, Hamish Macbeth, No Holds Bard, The Creatives, Red Dwarf; Rab C Nesbitt, 49,000 Steps, The High Life (BBC): Young Person's Guide to Becoming a Rock Star, Paris (C4); My Dead Dad, Taggart, Victor and Barry, Take the High Road (STV)

Film Credits Include: Gypsy Woman, The Green Man of Knowledge

Radio Credits Include: McLevy, Arthur Conan Doyle Letters, Pinkerton, Weir of Hermiston.

As Writer/Composer: Crackers (Belgrade, Coventry); STIFF (Tron/Royal Lyceum Edinburgh); Mince (Nominated Best Musical 2001 TMA Awards) (Dundee Rep); Jack and the Beanstalk, Cinderella, Aladdie, Weans in the Wood (Tron Glasgow); The Forbes Masson Half Hour (BBC Radio Scotland); Victor and Barry (Assembly Edinburgh Fringe/Donmar Warehouse/Sydney Opera House); The High Life (co-writer) (BBC)

Cabaret: Victor and Barry (Perrier Award Nominated Cult Comedy Double Act with Alan Cumming - characters were killed off onstage at London Palladium)

Awards Include: Olivier Award - 2009 Best Company Performance (won by entire RSC Histories Ensemble)